Monday, September 07, 2009

Linda Howard Award of Excellence

  • Inspiration category
  • Three first round judges, lowest dropped

First 25 pages without synopsis. See rules for further information.

Must be emailed by October 11, 2009 – 10 p.m. central
Finalists should be announced by January 1, 2010
Revised final entries must be emailed by January 25, 2009 (with synopses)
Winners should be announced on April 1, 2010

Categories and final judges:

Series/Short & Long Contemporary
Susan Litman, Editor, Harlequin

Single Title
Latoya Smith, Editor, Grand Central Publishers

Suspense (series or single title)
Megan MeKeever, Associate Editor, Pocket Books (Simon & Schuster)

Alicia Condon, VP, Editorial Director, Dorchester

Unique Genres (Paranormal, Futuristic, Fantasy, Time Travel)
Heather Osborn, Acquisitions Editor, Tor

Romantic Sensual and Sizzling (Erotica)
Raelene Gorlinsky, Editor, Ellora’s Cave

Young Adult
Natashya Wilson, Senior Editor, Harlequin Teen

Tina James, Senior Editor, Love Inspired Suspense & Love Inspired Historical, Steeple Hill

The Write Magic -For Southern Magic members only
Sara Megibow, Associate Agent, Nelson Literary Agency

Carla Swafford
LH AoE Contest Coordinator
Southern Magic, Birmingham


Karen said...

I'm polishing up those first pages now. The LHAoE is a great contest!

Christine said...

Got great feedback last year... now not sure which category to enter with the next MS as I polish but sooo excited!